No internet connection
  1. Home
  2. Technical Support

EDID modification

By @hicham04
    2024-01-07 13:23:47.026Zassigned to
    • @david

Hi guys, I hope you are doing well. I'm still struggling with changing the edid of my tinypilot , I have very little knowledge and trying to do my best. I used the procedure : https://tinypilotkvm.com/faq/change-edid , but getting this error at the end, tee: '': No such file or directory

can you please help me out
    thank soo much for your time

• 20 replies

There are 20 replies. Estimated reading time: 10 minutes

1. H
      @hicham04
        2024-01-07 13:25:08.678Z

for the version I have:

About TinyPilot Pro
        Version: 2.6.2
        License: End-User License Agreement

1. In reply tohicham04:
          David @david2024-01-08 12:57:25.129Z

Hi @hicham04, I'm sorry you're running into this issue setting the EDID on your TinyPilot.

Based on the error message, it looks like the EDID filename variable hasn't been set, which causes the command to fail.

The first command in the snippet sets the EDID filename variable for the rest of the commands to use. If it hasn't executed correctly, the rest of the commands will fail because they don't have a filename to use:

EDID="/home/ustreamer/edids/tc358743-edid.hex"

In our FAQ snippets, you can copy/paste the whole snippet instead of running commands line-by-line. Can you try copying/pasting the whole snippet and see if that sets the EDID correctly?

I hope that helps! Please let me know if I can clarify anything or if you have any questions.

1. H
            In reply tohicham04:
            @hicham04
              2024-01-09 17:52:54.167Z

Hi David, Thank you so much for your help, the code worked and got this response (see picture)

but now I do not have any screen showing , see picture

can you please help me again with that , thank you so much for your time

1. David @david2024-01-10 12:21:10.556Z